Category Archives: Giveaways

Hi friends,

I just got back from ALAAC 16 and it was amazing! If you’d like to see some pictures I’ve shared them on Facebook, and I might try and do a more thorough writeup for the blog later this month.

In the meantime I do have a couple interviews I’d love to share. Before I left for ALA, one of my favorite local bookstores, Books Inc, asked me some questions about CARAVAL, and my path to publication. I was really honest about how many rejections I received, so if you are feeling in need of some encouragement, this might be a post to check out.

 

I also chatted with one of my favorite bloggers. Some of you might know her as YA Perfectionist and she asked some really fun questions about CARAVAL. She’s also hosting an ARC giveaway along with her interview, so it’s definitely worth checking out–you can find it right here!

IMG_2714Until next time, I’ll leave you with one of my favorite pictures from ALA. My editor took this photo while I was signing books–these lovely ladies blog at Once Upon A Twilight and they are truly lovely!

xo

 

three ArcsHi all!

For those of you attending BEA, just a reminder, I’ll be there on Thursday and Friday, and I would love to meet you!

Here’s my schedule:

Friday, May 13th, 11:30-12:00: Caraval ARC signing at the Macmillan booth (booth 1958).

Friday, May 13th from 10:00-10:30: YA Authors Buzz Panel (uptown stage) with young adult authors, Kerri ManiscalcoBilly TaylorAaron Starmer, and Sonia Patel.

And for those of you who can’t attend BEA, you can still win an ARC of Caraval!

Check out this blog post for details. Or just fill out the Rafflecopter below.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Caraval doesn’t release in the United States until January 10, 2017, but ARCs (advance reader copies) of Caraval have arrived, and to celebrate I’m doing a giveaway!

All the ARCs

The Rules:

I wanted to make this fun, so for every 1000 entries the Rafflecopter reaches, I will give away another ARC (with a maximum of five ARCs). So make sure to tell your friends!

And since I really want to spread the love, once this giveaway reaches 1000 entries, I will open it up internationally.

How to Win:

All you need to do is fill out the Rafflecopter below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Also, just in case you missed it, here’s a link to the first two chapters of Caraval on Entertainment Weekly.  Caraval is also available for pre-order. And don’t forget, if you’re attending Book Expo America, I’ll be there Friday May 13th, signing Caraval arcs at 11:30 inside the Macmillan Booth–and I would absolutely love to meet you there.

Hi, Friends!

Today I finally get to share the official summary of CARAVAL, along with CARAVAL’s pub date. To celebrate, I’m doing a CARAVAL-themed giveaway, so make sure to stay tuned for the entire post.

Without further ado, here is the official description of CARAVAL:

An original world. A legendary competition. A mesmerizing romance. An unbreakable bond between two sisters. 

Welcome to Caraval—the first book in a spell-casting fantasy series that’s perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer’s Lunar Chronicles series and The Night Circus.

Before you enter the world of Caraval, you must remember that it’s all a game . . .

Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their ruthless father. Now Scarlett’s father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the legendary, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over.

Then, Scarlett’s long-dreamt of invitation to Caraval finally arrives. So, Tella enlists a mysterious sailor’s help to whisk Scarlett away to this year’s show. But as soon as the trio arrives, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval’s mastermind organizer, Legend.

Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nonetheless soon becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with her sister, with Legend, and with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever.

CARAVAL will be published in the United States on September 20, 2016*. But you can pre-order hardback copies and audiobooks on AmazonBarnes and NobleIndigo, and Indiebound right now. If you do pre-order, you will have my eternal gratitude. I will also be doing a very special giveaway for those who pre-order, so please save your receipts.

Now for the giveaway! Since Caraval is full of gloves and buttons and pretty things, I’m giving away a pair of the arm warmers pictured. To enter to win, fill out the Rafflecopter below. International entries welcome.

Lace and Grace Arm Warmers
a Rafflecopter giveaway

*I don’t have any international publication dates yet, but I will try to share those as I receive them.

I have a confession: I was more than a little nervous to announce my new title and host a giveaway last week. The word CARAVAL holds a very special place in my heart, and sometimes it frightens me to share things that I feel particularly excited about. There’s always a fear that others won’t share my enthusiasm. So I truly want to thank everyone who commented on my blog, linked to this post on Facebook, or Tweeted about my new title. All of you helped make this announcement feel special, in a way that something can’t feel special unless it’s shared with others.

Everyone’s tremendous response also made me even more excited to do future giveaways! CARAVAL is full of all sorts of unique and pretty things, and I plan on giving away some of these items as it gets closer to launch. I also plan on giving away lots of books.

My editor just sent me a lovely pile of Flatiron books (see picture below), which I plan on sharing with the world in the not-too-distant future.

Flatiron Books

xo

Stephanie